a1exg0

Anti-kicker

11 posts in this topic

I think that may be impossible. Otherwise they would have implemented it from the earlier versions. I have limited knowledge of server/client/host processes though. I think it'd be like the host is trying to send a message to the server saying to boot you but you'd have to stop that message from reaching the server, not really something you can do when you connected to the host.

7h3yr3w47ch1ng is right... for the most part... as there is no 3rd "server" in Payday 2, there's the Host, and then there's Clients, it's why Payday 2 is called a "Peer to Peer" game.  In order to stop from being kicked... you'd have to ALREADY have FULL CONTROL over the person's PC, as you'd have to literally block them from telling their own game to not proceed with the kick function.  By the time you even get the notice of "You've been kicked from the game, disconnecting from network, displaying message, closing gameplay" and so on... you've already been removed from the host's game, and the host has already told every client the same thing, to remove you.

This would quite literally be like giving YOURSELF the ability to block other people's PCs from opening NOTEPAD any time you wanted.

Plus, it's the players' right to kick you from the game if they don't want to play with cheaters.  As I've said MANY times before, I'll say it again, lets flip the coin:  Someone develops code to disable every user's PP if they enter the lobby.  Are you going to be happy?  No.  Just as you're expecting to be able to let the trainer play for you, they may not want you cheating in their game, that's their choice, just as you have yours.

Maybe some way to remove the marked as cheater sign or messages?

10 minutes ago, SpecialK said:

Maybe some way to remove the marked as cheater sign or messages?

will only be possible to remove it from your own view

16 minutes ago, TeeB said:

What if you're the host of the game?